15 November 2022
Publication: Extreme Events in Human Evolution: From the Pliocene to the Anthropocene
 
EDITED BY : Huw Groucutt, Amy Prendergast and Felix Riede
PUBLISHED IN: Frontiers in Earth Science and Frontiers in Ecology and Evolution

 
Extreme Events in Human Evolution: From the Pliocene to the Anthropocene
03 November 2022
EGU 2023, Session ITS2.9/BG1.11: Climate Extremes & Risk: Impacts, Cascades, Feedbacks with Biosphere and Society
 
April 23st – April 28rd 2023
Vienna, Austria & Online
 
Call for abstract open
28 October 2022
Risk KAN Early Warning Systems Group
 
November 27th 9:00 AM CET
Dr. Andrew Tupper (Natural Hazard Consulting, Melbourne)
It’s not all about the weather: strategies for connecting the natural hazards in multi-hazard early warning systems
 
Watch the recording here
25 October 2022
Risk KAN Compound Events Group
 
November 03rd 14:00 UTC (10:00 EDT/15:00 CET)
Katharine Mach (University of Miami)
Advancing complex systems approaches toward equity, actionable knowledge, and principles for governance
Kelly Hereid (Liberty Mutual)
Climate risk and adaptation in the built environmen
 
Zoom link is here
26 July 2022
AGU 2022, Session NH025 – Understanding and Modeling Complex Risks in Coupled Human-Environment Systems
 
December 12st – December 16rd 2022
Chicago, Il, USA
 
26 July 2022
AGU 2022, Session NH007 – Compound, Consecutive, and Cascading Events: Challenges for Risk Assessment and Management of Multi-hazards
 
December 12st – December 16rd 2022
Chicago, Il, USA
 
Session Description

Looking for more news? Go to our News Archive